

420 Lexington Avenue Suite 343 New York, NY 10170 Tel: (212) 972-0300 Fax: (212) 972-2786 www.mediaratingcouncil.org

May 30, 2025

Mr. Adam Schenkel Executive Vice President, Global Platform Strategy and Operations GumGum, Inc. 1314 7th St., 4th floor Santa Monica, CA 90401

Dear Mr. Schenkel:

The Media Rating Council (MRC) Board of Directors has voted in favor of continuing accreditation of GumGum ("the Service") for the measurement and reporting of Content-Level safety, suitability and contextual classification (text, image, video) and URL level reporting through the Contextual Platform service (formerly known as Verity) for the English language in Desktop and Mobile Web and Connected TV (CTV) on the open web. *Please note that this accreditation excludes sentiment reporting*.

Accreditation indicates that the Measurement Statistics reported for the Service comply with: (1) the *Minimum Standards for Media Rating Research*; (2) the General Invalid Traffic provisions of the *Invalid Traffic Detection and Filtration Standards Addendum (version 2.0), inclusive of interim IVT guidance as issued by MRC;* (3) the *MRC Supplement to IAB Guidelines for the Conduct of Ad Verification: Enhanced Content Level Context and Brand Safety (Enhanced Brand Safety Guidelines);* (4) the *Guidelines for the Conduct of Ad Verification (the Ad Verification Guidelines),* the *Mobile Application Advertising Measurement Guidelines,* and the *Digital Video Impression Measurement Guidelines,* inclusive of the MRC Server-Side Ad Insertion and OTT Guidance, published by the Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB); and (5) the procedures described in GumGum's answers to the MRC questionnaire as well as the procedures described in procedure manuals and textual materials included in reports of the Service.

We congratulate you on maintaining this important Industry standard of quality, and look forward to continuing our work with GumGum in the future.

Sincerely,

Donge W. Drie

George W. Ivie Executive Director and CEO

Copy to: MRC Digital Committee, MRC Executive Committee Anthony Torrieri, Ron Pinelli, Laris Oliveri, Hannah Bolcar, Shadi Hamdan (MRC) Joe Bailey, Paul Vizzo (EY)